Staff, Board, Office

MT2016 Girl Smiles with scarf 740x250

We’re Moving:

On December 18 and 19, 2017, our offices are moving to our new home at:

All Saints Church,  10 Irving Street, Worcester, MA  01609

  • Look for signs inside the building to find your way to our 2nd floor office and 3rd floor teaching studios.
  • If visiting:  Please call ahead  to check on staff availability for December 2017 and January 2018; watch for updates on staffing hours as we move through 2018.
  • Entry into the Church is at the rear, off the parking lot.
  • Please use designated Pakachoag parking spaces.  On-street parking is available on Irving Street with meter.  Also the Pleasant Street parking garage, two blocks south.

Phone and e-mail contact information remains the same.


Enrolled/renewing families are welcome to leave registration forms and payments in the new, secure drop box at 203 Pakachoag Street, Education Wing lobby.   The Education Wing is open during class and lesson time.  Look to your left (toward the Fellowship Hall doors) to find the lock box.   You are also welcome to mail in or drop off registration forms and payments to 10 Irving Street (call ahead if you wish to connect directly with a staff member); or, register online with credit card.

Already enrolled?

All Music Together classes will continue as currently scheduled.  No changes are planned.

Some private lesson studios will rotate out of 203 Pakachoag Street and move to All Saints Church starting in February.  Please check with your teacher or the office if you have questions regarding your lesson schedule.

Our Theater program is continuing at Emanuel Lutheran Church on Greenwood Street for the school year.

Why the Move?

The School’s move into Worcester responds to long-term strategic needs, along with changes underway at Pakachoag Church.  We’re excited to link more closely with Worcester’s cultural community, to be able to position ourselves for future growth, and to build on pre-existing partnerships with All Saints Church and The Hanover Theater.

If you would like more information about the School’s move and associated strategic planning, please e-mail Executive Director Sarah Smongeski at

School Year Office Hours:  Updated December 2017

Online Hours (by phone and e-mail):

  • 9:30 to 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday (School-Year).  We are often available earlier or later.

In Person Office Hours:

  • December 17 through January 2018:  Please call ahead.

While our online office hours are 9:30 to 4:00, In Person hours will fluctuate as we transition.      If you specifically need to connect with someone at our 10 Irving Street office, please call ahead to ensure someone will be available at the time of your visit.

If calling to cancel a lesson or report an absence:

  • For any of our locations, please  call 508-791-8159 and press “1” to access the ‘general teacher mail box’ .


Week of December 23 to December 30th:  Irregular hours.  Please allow 48 hours for us to respond to messages.

Office / School Closed January 1, 2018.

Summer Office Hours

Please call ahead before visiting.

Please note that our summer office hours may be irregular due to vacation time.

The office will be closed on Monday and Tuesday, July 3 and 4th, 2017.

General Summer Hours, late-June through late-August:
Monday to Thursday 9:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Fridays – irregular hours.

We may be available earlier and later but ask that you call ahead if needing to connect.

Holiday Office Hours

Holiday Week 2017-2018:  We are on irregular office hours between Christmas and New Years, through January 2nd.  Please email or leave a message and we will respond within 48 hours.  If you wish to visit, please contact us ahead of time to check on our availability.

We are back to regular office hours beginning Tuesday, January 3rd.



Sarah Smongeski Executive Director 508.791.8159 x1001

Melanie Karbowski
Office Manager
508-791-8159 x1000

Heather MacFarlane
Development Associate
508-791-8159 x1002

Amy Matherly Suzuki Program Coordinator

Leah Z 200x200

Dr. Leah Zelnick Student Performance Coordinator


Board of Directors 2017-2018

Melodie Hanks, President
Randy Bloom
Dr. Crystal Jiang
Kallin Johnson
Sharon McLaughlin
Brian Perry
Dr. Karen Way
Donelle Wright

Advisory Board 2017-2018

Catherine Z. Collins
Adrien Finlay
Meg Gallo
Barbara Granger
Paul Jourcin
Gail Morgan
Troy Siebels
Alison Snyder



Summer Office Hours

Please call ahead before visiting.

Please note that our summer office hours may be irregular due to vacation time.

The office will be closed on Monday, July 11th, 2016.

General Summer Hours, Mid-June through mid-August:
Monday to Thursday 9:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Fridays – irregular hours.